Computer Classes

Classes are free and open to all Williamson County Public Library patrons in good standing. Classes are held at the Main Library in  Franklin in the Learning Center on the 2nd floor.

October classes are from 3:00 - 5:00 unless otherwise noted by **.

November classes are from 2:30 - 4:30 unless otherwise noted by **.

December classes are from 10:00 - 12:00 unless otherwise noted by **.

October 2019 Classes

Day of the Week
Date Time Class
Tuesday October 15
2:30 - 5:00**
Introduction to Excel Basics I
Thursday October 17
3:00 - 5:00
Introduction to Excel Basics II
Tuesday October 22 3:00 - 5:00
Introduction to Word I
Thursday October 24
3:00 - 5:00
Introduction to Word II
Friday October 25
10:00 -11:30**
Introduction to Ancestry.com
Tuesday October 29
3:00 - 5:00
i101

November 2019 Classes

Day of the Week
Date Time Class
Tuesday November 5
2:00 - 4:30**
Introduction to Excel Basics I
Thursday November 7
2:30 - 4:30
Introduction to Excel Basics II
Tuesday November 12
2:30 - 4:30
Create a Holiday Newsletter with Publisher
Thursday November 14
2:30 - 4:30
Photo Editing for the Holidays
Wednesday November 20
2:30 - 4:30
How to Interview Family Members for Genealogy Research

DECEMBER 2019 CLASSES

Day of the Week
Date Time Class
Wednesday December 11
10:00 - 12:00
eBook Borrowing
Friday December 13
10:00 - 12:00
i101

Know Before the Class

Class participants must know how to:
  • Find and use menus and scroll bars
  • Open and close a program
  • Use a keyboard and mouse

Register

Registration is required for all classes. Register online, by calling 615-595-1243, or stop by the Reference Desk for staff assistance with registration. Microsoft Office 2016 is used to teach all classes. Classes with fewer than 5 registered to attend will be canceled.