Story Times & Programs

UPDATES:


Take a peek at our calendar of events below to see all our cool programs! We have storytimes, reading to therapy dogs, Zeus and Sadie, plus several other fun activities!

Chess Club for Kids will be back on June 11 please check the calendar for registration information. 

If you are interested in helping our chess mentor or helping us with chess instruction opportunities for kids in the future, please contact the children's department at 615-595-1244 or apply to volunteer here

 Get Caught Reading in the children's dept. and you may get surprised with a prize! While supplies last!

The Main Library will CLOSED Memorial Day Monday May 30th


Story Times  

All In-Person Story Times are back! Join us for stories, songs, rhymes, and more fun! Registration is not required.  Space is limited. You may be asked to join the second session if the first one is too full. These are held weekly unless otherwise noted. We are using our children's activity room for story times so we can accommodate more friends with the space to move around. If you choose to wear a mask to story times they are warmly welcomed but not required. 

Starting March 1 we are adding an additional Toddler Story Time!

  • Toddler Story Time with Ms. Barbara (for ages 18 months to 3 years old) Tuesday@ NEW TIMES  --9:30, 10:15, & 11 am
  •  Snuggle Bug Babies with Ms. Marie  Wednesdays @ either sessions # 1 10:00-10:20 am OR session #2 10:30-10:50 am
  •  Preschool Story Time with Ms. Liz Thursdays @ either session # 1 10:00-10:30 am OR  Sessions #2 10:45-11:15 am
  • Preschool Story Time with Ms. Stephanie  Fridays @ either session # 1 10:00-10:30  am OR  Sessions #2 10:45-11:15 am

Follow us on our Children's Department Facebook page for program news and other fun content.


You can find story times at Digital Story Time!  

Our priority is to protect everyone’s health and safety. Thank you for understanding!  

Children 11 and under must always be accompanied by a caregiver in the Children's Department.  

  1. Mon Jun. 27 - Thu Jun. 30

  2. Tue Jun. 28

  3. Tue Jun. 28

  4. Tue Jun. 28

  5. Wed Jun. 29

  6. Wed Jun. 29

  7. Thu Jun. 30

  8. Thu Jun. 30

  9. Thu Jun. 30

  10. Thu Jun. 30

  11. Fri Jul. 1

  12. Fri Jul. 1

  13. Tue Jul. 5

  14. Tue Jul. 5

  15. Tue Jul. 5

  16. Wed Jul. 6

  17. Wed Jul. 6

  18. Thu Jul. 7

  19. Thu Jul. 7

  20. Fri Jul. 8

  21. Sat Jul. 9

  22. Sat Jul. 9

  23. Wed Jul. 13

  24. Wed Jul. 13

  25. Thu Jul. 14

  26. Thu Jul. 14

  27. Sun Jul. 17

  28. Wed Jul. 20

  29. Wed Jul. 20

  30. Thu Jul. 21

  31. Thu Jul. 21

  32. Sat Jul. 23

  33. Wed Jul. 27

  34. Wed Jul. 27

  35. Thu Jul. 28

View All

Thank You For All The Build A Tale Lego Submissions august 2021

Congratulations to the winners Mariana, Cannon, and Emma! of our recent LEGO contest and a big "Thank you!" to everyone who participated! Each entry represented a favorite animal or habitat and all were terrific! Keep checking the children's page on the WCPL website and our Facebook page for more exciting programs and activities.

Did your favorite stuffed animal come to the library sleepover? Check out all the fun they had at the library!


Recommended Sites for Playing Online Chess From Dr. Dan, our Chess Mentor

Chess Kid Online Chess

Learning Chess.net for kids


Be sure to check our calendar every month so you don’t miss out on any of the fun!