Computer Classes

SEPTEMBER CLASSES

Day
Date Time Class
Monday
September 12
4:00 - 6:00
Microsoft Word Basics, Part 1
Tuesday September 13
4:00 - 5:00
Online Safety
Wednesday September 14
4:00 - 6:00
Microsoft Word Basics, Part 2
Friday September 16
2:00 - 4:00
File Management
Tuesday September 20
4:00 - 6:00 Excel Basics, Part 1
Wednesday September 21
4:00 - 6:00 Excel Basics, Part 2
Thursday September 22
4:00 - 6:00 Excel Basics, Part 3: Formulas
Wednesday September 28
4:00 - 6:00 How to Tweet
Friday September 30
10:00 - 11:00
All About the Libby App

OCTOBER CLASSES

Day
Date Time Class
Wednesday
October 12
4:00 - 5:00
Online Safety
Tuesday October 18
4:00 - 6:00
Microsoft Word Basics, Part 1
Wednesday October 19
4:00 - 6:00
Microsoft Word Basics, Part 2
Friday
October 21
10:00 - 11:00
All About the Libby App
Monday October 24
4:00 - 6:00
Excel Basics, Part 1
Wednesday October 26
4:00 - 6:00
Thursday
October 27
4:00 - 6:00
Excel Basics, Part 3 (Formulas)

Know Before the Class

Class participants must know how to:
  • Use a keyboard and mouse
  • Open and close a program
  • Find and use menus 

Register

Registration is required for all classes.  Click on the links above for class descriptions and to register online.  You may also register by calling the Reference Desk at 615-595-1243.  

Microsoft Office 2016 is used to teach all classes. 

Classes with fewer than 4 registered to attend will be canceled.

  1. Listen And Learn text circling around a microphone with top of stand showing

    Listen and Learn with Craig Wilson

    Come learn about Craig Wilson's musical journey on October 20... Read on...
  2. Graphic of hands stacked atop each other with different color sleeves an a dark pink backgroup

    Alzheimer's Caregivers Support Group

    Are you caring for someone with dementia? Join the session on October 14 at 10 am...
View All