Computer Classes

JANUARY CLASSES

Day
Date Time Class
Friday January 6
10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
All About the Libby App
Wednesday January 11
10 a.m. - noon Microsoft Word Basics, Part 1
Thursday January 12
10 a.m. - noon Microsoft Word Basics, Part 2
Tuesday January 17
10 a.m. - noon Computer Basics
Wednesday January 18
10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Online Safety
Friday January 20
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
All About the Libby App
Monday January 23
10 a.m. - noon Excel Basics, Part 1
Tuesday January 24
10 a.m. - noon Excel Basics, Part 2
Thursday January 26
10 a.m. - noon Excel Basics, Part 3 (Formulas)

FEBRUARY CLASSES

Day
Date Time Class
Wednesday February 8
10 a.m. - noon
Microsoft Word Basics, Part 1
Thursday February 9
10 a.m. - noon Microsoft Word Basics, Part 2
Wednesday February 15
10 a.m. - noon Facebook 101
Friday February 17
10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
All About the Libby App
Friday February 24
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
All About the Libby App

MARCH CLASSES

Day
Date Time Class
Wednesday March 8
10 a.m. - noon Microsoft Word Basics, Part 1
Thursday March 9
10 a.m. - noon Microsoft Word Basics, Part 2
Monday March 13
10 a.m. - noon Excel Basics, Part 1
Tuesday March 14
10 a.m. - noon Excel Basics, Part 2
Thursday March 16
10 a.m. - noon Excel Basics, Part 3 (Formulas)
Friday March 17
10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
All About the Libby App
Tuesday March 21
10 a.m. - noon Introduction to PowerPoint
Thursday March 23
10 a.m. - noon Introduction to Microsoft Publisher
Friday March 31
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
All About the Libby App

Know Before the Class

Class participants must know how to:
  • Use a keyboard and mouse
  • Open and close a program
  • Find and use menus 

Register

Registration is required for all classes.  Click on the links above for class descriptions and to register online.  You may also register by calling the Reference Desk at 615-595-1243.  

Microsoft Office 2016 is used to teach all classes. 

Classes with fewer than 4 registered to attend will be canceled.

  1. Holiday Closing with library logo

    President's Day

    The Williamson County Public Library System will be closed... Read on...
  2. Photo of multiple balls of yarn in a variety of colors

    Chronicles of Yarnia: Adult's Knit and Crochet Group

    Make a knot of new friends and handmade items on the first Tuesday of each month. Read on...
  3. Save the date text on blocks atop a red sparkly background

    Friends of the Library Book Sale in February

    Find the best bargains on books and more! Read on...
  4. hat, garden clippers, gloves and gardening book open on green lawn
  5. Two sets of hands cupping each other with the top set holding a puffy rubber heart squeezie

    Alzheimer's Caregivers Support Group

    Join on the second Friday of each month... Read on...
  6. Photo of 1040 tax forms with a calculator and two pencils

    2023 Income Tax Season Resources

    Searching for forms and assistance? Read on...
  7. Photo of books being handed to a person at the circ desk with 40 superimposed, textbox: borrow more

    Stock Up for Winter

    Get the jump on winter weather... Read on...
View All