Computer Classes

July 2021 Computer Classes 

Day Date Time Class
Wednesday July 7
3:00 - 4:00
Excel Basics, Part 1 CLASS CANCELLED
Thursday July 8
3:00 - 4:00 Introduction to Microsoft Word, Part 1 CLASS CANCELLED
Friday July 9
3:00 - 4:00 eReading App Basics CLASS CANCELLED
Tuesday July 13
3:00 - 4:00 Introduction to PowerPoint, Part 1
Wednesday July 14
3:00 - 4:00
Excel Basics, Part 2 CLASS CANCELLED
Thursday July 15
3:00 - 4:00 Introduction to Microsoft Word, Part 2 CLASS CANCELLED
Tuesday July 20
3:00 - 4:00 Introduction to PowerPoint, Part 2
Wednesday July 21
3:00 - 4:00 Excel Basics, Part 3 CLASS CANCELLED
Thursday July 22
3:00 - 4:00 Introduction to Microsoft Word, Part 3
Friday July 23
10:00 - 11:00
eReading App Basics
Wednesday July 28
3:00 - 4:00 Digital Literacy 101

August 2021 Classes

Day Date Time Class
Wednesday August 11
3:00 - 4:00
Introduction to PowerPoint, Part 1
Thursday August 12
3:00 - 4:00
Introduction to Word, Part 1
Friday August 13
3:00 - 4:00
Excel Basics, Part 1
Thursday August 19
3:00 - 4:00
Introduction to Word, Part 2
Friday August 20
3:00 - 4:00
Excel Basics, Part 2
Tuesday August 24
10:00 - 11:00
eReading App Help
Wednesday August 25
3:00 - 4:00
Introduction to PowerPoint, Part 2
Thursday August 26
3:00 - 4:00
Introduction to Word, Part 3
Friday August 27
3:00 - 4:00
Excel Basics, Part 3
Tuesday August 31
3:00 - 4:00
Digital Literacy 101

Know Before the Class

Class participants must know how to:
  • Use a keyboard and mouse
  • Open and close a program
  • Find and use menus 

Register

Registration is required for all classes.  Click on the links above for class descriptions and to register online.  You may also register by calling the Reference Desk at 615-595-1243.  

Microsoft Office 2016 is used to teach all classes. 

Classes with fewer than 2 registered to attend will be canceled.