Computer Classes

September Classes

Day Date Time Class
Friday September 10
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
All About the Libby App
Tuesday September 14
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Introduction to the Computer
Friday
September 17
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
All About the Libby App
Tuesday September 21
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Party Invitations in Publisher
Friday
September 24
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday September 28
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Smile! Photo Editing Basics
Thursday
September 30
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Excel Formula Basics

October Classes

Day Date Time Class
Monday October 4
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Digital Literacy 101
Tuesday October 5
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
i101
Friday October 8
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
All About the Libby  App
Wednesday October 13
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Introduction to the Computer
Friday October 15
3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
All About the Libby App
Friday October 22
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Introduction to Ancestry® Library Edition
Friday October 22
3:00  PM - 4:00 PM
All About the Libby App
Monday October 25
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM Introduction to Microsoft Word, Part 1
Tuesday October 26
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM Introduction to Microsoft Word, Part 2
Wednesday October 27
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM Introduction to Microsoft Word, Part 3
Friday October 29
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
All About the Libby App

Know Before the Class

Class participants must know how to:
  • Use a keyboard and mouse
  • Open and close a program
  • Find and use menus 

Register

Registration is required for all classes.  Click on the links above for class descriptions and to register online.  You may also register by calling the Reference Desk at 615-595-1243.  

Microsoft Office 2016 is used to teach all classes. 

Classes with fewer than 2 registered to attend will be canceled.

  1. Small Business Resource Program Series

    The Library is partnering with Grow with Google to help our community improve their digital skills, with a workshop series...
  2. Take Charge of Your Diabetes Series

    Take Charge of Your Diabetes is a 6-week evidence-based self-management course...
View All